Skip to content

Houston, Radio Silence/ 17 days

April 1, 2011

I’m sorry for the silence this week. I’ve done a spinning class and a 6 mile run. I know. I know. Awesome training. There are a million and one excuses, all valid, but all ultimately point out that I haven’t put the marathon as my ultimate goal. It comes second to my job. My house. My family. And ultimately there is only one thing that it should come second to and that is my family- but even then, had it not been for the other two I wouldn’t feel that way. So, all in all it has been a shocking week, I’d love to use a stronger expression other than shocking, but hopefully my refinement says it all. I have felt like a person who moments earlier was standing proud on a beach in the waves, declaring ones power and domination over nature, to tumbling arse over end, not knowing which end was up. I can’t seem to work fast enough, organise builders enough, run far enough, blog enough, fundraise enough- and by spreading myself thinly I’m doing not enough for everything.

So, it is an early finish at work today, and hopefully that will help, but to be honest, I doubt it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anouk permalink
    April 1, 2011 21:49

    Ok, when I read something like this, all I can think is: lots of Vitamin C, A.Vogel’s Echinaforce and stay healthy!!! Don’t wear yourself down before the marathon. You’ve come so far. Love, anouk

Leave a Reply

